Qatar Welcomes European Commission's Announcement on Qatari Citizens' Schengen Visa Exemption

Doha - Information Office - 26 April

The State of Qatar welcomes the announcement of the European Commission to include Qatar on the list of countries whose citizens are exempt from the Schengen Visa, and the announcement of beginning the final negotiations between Qatar and the European Union for exempting Qatari citizens from Schengen Visa. 

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs stresses that facilitating procedures for citizens abroad is a top priority.

 This announcement is an evidence of improving bilateral ties in all fields between Qatar and EU. 

It should be noted that the decision will take time to go into effect in order to complete some of the required procedures.